So it begins!

So I was so busy the last few weeks of training I didn’t have the time to write anything. It went by so quickly that suddenly I found myself at the end, looking at the calendar and wondering how I only had a handful of days left. I’ve learned so much, experienced so much, and made so many new lasting friendships. This training will forever stay in my heart and mind, no matter what happens next. Thank you, a million times, to everyone who supported me and guided me through this process. I finally got my wings and I cannot wait to start flying!

I am currently on my way to the airport to start this crazy adventure. I have an apartment, I’ve moved most of my stuff in, and I’m on my way to my base orientation. I’m scared and excited and I can’t help but think that this is exactly how life should be. Everything you start or do should challenge you, make you question yourself, help you become a better version of you. In this career I know I’ll encounter all of that. But through all the uncertainty, nerves, and excitement, I know I’ll make the most of it. I’ll find a way to make everyday an adventure. 

So here I go! Taking the first steps into this new chapter of my life. Chicago, here I come!

Leave a Reply

