About Me

IMG_4843 (1)

(Me, in England, wearing a Christmas cracker crown)

I figured, if I’m going to post about my life I should probably make a post giving information about myself. So here is my attempt at giving you just enough information so you have a better idea of who I am, but not so much that this gets creepy. Or boring.

My name’s Sarah, I’ve lived in Michigan my whole life and am as adept at complaining about the weather as any Michigander. I’ve lived in the same house, in the same room for most of my life. (There was a brief stint where I shared my sisters room and the nursery became the computer room. Oh, the 90’s when you had things like computer rooms.)

I’m a recent college graduate with a degree in Zoology. I currently live with my parents, am employed at a local chain restaurant as a server, and in my free time I watch t.v., read, haunt job boards, and pester my dog.

Anyone who knows me knows I am an avid animal lover. I’m particularly enthralled by horses, birds, and dogs. I can tell you a hundred useless, and only slightly interesting facts about any of them, whether you want to be told or not. My family has a dog named Holly (to whom I’m sure I will eventually dedicate a post to), and I ride a horse named Secret (who will also probably get her own post).

I’m currently job hunting. I’ve been stalking job boards for the past few weeks, I’ve applied to several places, and I’ve already received several no-thank-yous. I am very undecided about what I would actually like to do. Those rejections both came from airlines recruiting for Flight Attendants. I’ve also applied to a zoo for a bird keeping position, and to a horticulture garden as an intern. I’ll be just as surprised to find out what I want to do with my life as the next person who asks me!

I like to take pictures of nature and will probably post some of those at some point. I like clever poetry and well-written books. I’m occasionally known to color in my adult coloring book. I am horrible at drawing and my handwriting looks like a second graders. I’m also just as likely to work on any of my numerous novels, none of which are likely to ever be published. Namely because I’ve never finished one. Whoops.

I do like PiƱa Coladas, getting caught in the rain is not on my list of top-ten-fun-things-to-do, and I don’t remember the rest of the lyrics to that song.

Well, there’s a bit of information about me then, nice to meet you! Thank you for taking the time to read this, and please comment on anything if you have advice, critiques, or just something interesting to say.

Leave a Reply

